Guests at the Regulatory Reform Meeting - Black Enterprise

Guests at the Regulatory Reform Meeting

Expected attendees at the President’s remarks on regulatory reform in the East Room today:

Members of Congress

· Senator Dick Durbin, (D-IL)

· Senator Christopher Dodd, (D-CT)

· Senator Jack Reed, (D-RI)

· Chairman Barney Frank (D-MA)

· Representative Gary Ackerman (D-NY)

· Representative Melissa Bean (D-IL)

· Representative Judy Biggert (R-IL)

· Representative Joe Crowley (D-NY)

· Representative Scott Garrett (D-NJ)

· Representative Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)

· Representative Jim Himes (D-CT)

· Representative Ruben Hinojosa (D-TX)

· Representative Paul Kanjorski (D-PA)

· Representative Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)

· Representative Gregory Meeks (D-NY)

· Representative Shelly Moore-Capito (R-WV)

· Representative Jose Serrano (D-NY)

· Representative Maxine Waters (D-CA)

· Representative Mel Watt (D-NC)


· Sheila Bair, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

· Ben Bernanke, Federal Reserve

· John Bowman, Office of Thrift Supervision

· John Dugan, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

· Gary Gensler, Commodities Future Trade Corporation

· Jon Leibowitz, Federal Trade Commission

· John Lockhart, Federal Housing Financing Authority

· Mary Schapiro, Securities Exchange Commission

Administration Officials:

· Secretary Tim Geithner

· Secretary Shaun Donovan

· CEA Chair Christina Romer

· NEC Director Lawrence Summers

· Austan Goolsbee

· Jared Bernstein

· Valerie Jarrett

· Diana Farrell

· Michael Barr

· Neal Wolin

Representatives from the regulatory community, consumer groups, the financial industry, and other outside organizations:

(in alphabetical order by organization name)

AFL/CIO, Damon Silvers

American Bankers Association, Ed Yingling, President & CEO

American Insurance Association, Leigh Ann Pusey, CEO

Brookings, Martin Baily

Change to Win, Anna Burger

Chicago Board Options Exchange, Bill Brodsky, CEO

City Group, Paul Thornell

Coalition of Private Investment Companies, Jim Chanos, Chairman

Common Purpose Project, Erik Smith

Consumers Union, Ellen Bloom, Director, DC Office

COP and Harvard, Elizabeth Warren

CWA, Henry Cohen

DEMOS, Robert Kuttner

Economic Policy Institute, John Irons

Financial Services Forum, Rob Nichols, President

Financial Services Roundtable, Steve Bartlett, President and CEO

Former CFTC, Brooksley Born

Futures Industry Association, John Damgard, President

Harvard Law School, Howell Jackson, Professor of Law

Harvard, Tobin Project, David Moss, Professor

Independent Community Bankers Association, Camden Fine, President and CEO

Institute for Policy Institute, Sarah Anderson

Investment Company Institute, Paul Stevens, CEO

Midwest Academy, Heather Booth

NAACP, Hilary Shelton, Director

National Association of Attorneys General, Douglas Lowenstein, Chairman and Iowa Attorney General

National Association of Consumer Advocates, Ira Hammerman

National Association of Consumer Advocates, Ira Rheingold, Executive Director

National CAPACD, Lisa Hasegawa

National Community Reinvestment Coalition, John Taylor, President and CEO

National Consumer Law Center, Lauren Saunders, Managing Attorney

National Council of La Razza, Janet Murguia, President

National Fair Housing Alliance, Shanna Smith, President and CEO

National People’s Action, George Goehl, Executive Director

National Urban League, Marc Morial, President and CEO

Opportunity Finance Network, Jennifer Vasiloff

PICO, Gordon Whitman

Princeton, Jim Leach

Public Citizen/ Congress Watch, David Arkush, Director

Roosevelt Institute, Nate Loewentheil, Executive Director

Stanford, Darrell Duffie

Strategic Consulting, Robert Creamer

The Financial Service Roundtable, Thomans E. Samoluk, Senior Vice President of Government Affiars

U.S. Action, Alan Charney

UBS, Robert Wolf

UFCW, Jennie Hansen

UFCW, Steven Powell

US Public Interest Research Group, Gary Kalman, Director, DC Office

Yale University, Robert Shiller, Professor of Economics

(Source: White House)